Welcome to myPaydayCashAdvanceLoans.com! Log in or Join the community.
Get Your Loan Now!
Choose your country or region:
Requested loan amount:
How soon do you need your loan?
Deposit Account Type?

Verisign
Macfee

Find Payday Loan Companies in Ohio

Governing law in state:
Ohio falls among the 24 states that have enacted laws authorizing cash advance loans. The Ohio Check Cashing Loan Act regulates the state's payday cash advance businesses and extending protection to both creditors and borrowers. All cash advance companies operating in the state must be licensed. Their license must be clearly displayed in the place of business. Ohio law requires the loan agreement to be in writing and to state the total amount of charges in an annual percentage rate and dollar amounts. Borrowers can have a maximum of one outstanding payday loan at a time. Check cash advance lenders are entitled to a private right of action against defaulting borrowers.

Maximum loan amount:
A borrower can request up to $800 in payday loan funds.

Loan terms:
The loan term is 6 months.

Extensions:
A borrower cannot extend or rollover a cash advance loan.

Fees and charges:
A check cash advance business may charge a maximum origination fee of $10 per $100 borrowed, in addition to 5% monthly interest. It can also charge a check collection fee not greater than $20. The finance charge for a two-week payday loan in the amount of $100 is $15.

Fee schedules and APR:
The APR for a two-week loan valued at $100 is 390%.

Payday Companies

Ohio Loan Statistics
2012 2011 2010
Average Loan537513540
Average Age373738
Pay Schedule
  Weekly14%15%16%
  Bi-Weekly57%59%57%
  Monthly18%16%16%
  Twice Per Month11%10%11%
Home Owner21%23%26%
Renter79%77%74%
What is the loan amount?